Im Back!

Where have I been? I cannot believe it has been nearly a month without any posts from me…I guess I ran out of ideas…maybe? Believe me I have been wanting to write again, it just always slipped my mind, or I never got any good pictures if at all, of my outfit or my skin was acting up again and I haven’ t been wanting to bother with makeup. It has mostly just been that I got busy. We moved house (yay!!), I have been spending the last month unpacking, moving shit around, buying new shit, finding places for the new shit, changing my address with EVERYONE, setting up all the things you need when you move house and getting all our bills in our names. THEN I have spent the other half of that time doing things for my last semester of college, all the fun stuff that comes with that and I am still not quite done with all that type of stuff.  And all my other time I put towards my family, my son mostly since he is glued to me and I’m loving it!

I did take pictures and I had post ideas in mind but like I said I forgot basically and just got too busy. I just went through my emails and saw a couple of emails I sent myself of the photos I wanted to use and just never got around to and now it just seems too late and they’re such lovely photos (Most of which are on my website: https://musicismyworld2.wixsite.com/shoshannaelizabeth which is just another thing I have been working on and still have lost do to for, but still go check it out!).

SO…..Here is a run down on basically what I’ve been up to, and the random/terrible photos I took of my outifts along the way!

I unfortunately started to get these tension headaches, that at times also seemed like they were migraines. This actually started to occur recently after my last blog post (Cool Blue in Heat Wave) It was awful, I really couldn’t function, I laid in bed when the episodes started, didn’t unpack, and tried to entertain my son. I would honestly fall asleep for 20 minutes while he played and I would wake up to a complete mess, books ripped and toys all over but at least my head felt a bit better. I didn’t intentionally take a nap, I just wouldn’t be able to keep my eyes open. They also didn’t always last all day, it seemed to be brought on by the humid air we were having which also can happen if you get migraines.  Thankfully it didn’t last for more than a couple days!

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset
one of the really bad days, where it just came on in the middle of the afternoon, I edited the photo too be as dark as my mind felt with pain, with intention of posting and then just never did.

 

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Initially when we moved into our home I started making bouquets for the dinner table every night with the gorgeous flowers from our garden. Mainly I will admit because we just wanted them out of the garden and start a new one with what we want to plant (something to still do) and I didn’t want to just blatantly kill them. atlas they are all dead now so no more bouquets for the table which is now sad.

BUT it was fun and pretty while it lasted but I also think it was bringing in ants which is a huge NO NO for me, I hate bugs in the house!

 

 

 

I also started getting more inspired by 60’s and 70’s style clothing, which I have always been a huge fan of and loved but never really gotten into it more than just a mere appreciation. I found this head scarf which I have had since I was like 6 maybe. (Crazy that it has survived! I always would go to get rid of it, but then last minute just couldn’t let go of it for some reason). I found my new inspiration for such styles in the music I have been listening to: obsessively listening to Zella Day all over again specifically her cover of Wonderwall, Malibu and Inspired by Miley Cyrus, David Bowie (always been my top favorite artist), Mamas and Papas, and a bunch of other random, popular rock songs from the 70’s.

Processed with VSCO with  preset

Processed with VSCO with  preset
*Sleep must I

Me just being exhausted, struggling with the headache on Father’s Day actually. It started in the morning then I still had it when we went out but it wasn’t as bad as it was initially and by the evening it was gone.

 

 

I then took a couple photos with this backless top I have from Forever21 that is super ancient lol, another ootd post I was planning on and never got around to. So here’s the run down, old tank top from Forever21 that I still love to death, and daisy floral shorts from Target, also super old. (Anything pre-baby is super old to me now).

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset
Feature: kitchen counter and my massive mole that I love and hate.

 

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset
work work work

 

 

 

 

I started officially designing, making lists, goals and even a Twitter for my store that may or may not open sooner than I planned, which was initially in the Spring of 2018. I am loving all the designs I have done so far and am even starting to work on patterns and first drafts of a specific garment, which I will share with you all once it is finished!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset
My way of announcing I was working on Instagram. Wearing a vintage gold cuff choker and this lovely play-suit that I have posted about on my Instagram a couple times I believe. I just love love LOVE the way the v neck is styled.

 

I finally then got all my clothes, well most of my clothes hung up in my closet. Still missing a bunch of clothes including my wedding dress, a sequence dress from H&M and a whole box worth of other things from my in laws house!!!! Yes I am more than pissed about it!!

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset
We still need a dresser, my clothes still look like this

 

 

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Terrible photo and the only one of me wearing this dress…which is why I didn’t post it!

Then I bought this boho dress for $15 from H&M when it was originally $50 I think! What a steal! I bought it on the day of my brothers high school graduation to wear that night, not because I needed to but I wanted to and it was on sale I mean come on! I was out already to get him a graduation present so might as well treat myself too after a long day it was!!

 

<—– I wanted to take a full body photo but I was standing in line with a bunch of high schoolers and their parents, my son was in a stroller getting fussy and they were all looking at me like they thought I was a student at the high school!! Which if it is because I look so young then yay for me when I am older, but when I have a son and they look like they feel sorry or disgusted by a young mom with a baby that is another thing!! (rant over)

 

The day after I went and got my toes done! I haven’t had a pedicure in a couple months so it was fabulous, my son even slept through most of it which made it more enjoyable because then I didn’t have to worry about entertaining him while I was sitting down!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
posted on instagram: love my jellie shoes!

Again, my camera skills died a bit, if you’re at all curious I got a spring green color on my toes and I love it!

Processed with VSCO with  preset
#wifey

I took this as my ootd shot for Instagram. I am wearing a vintage, white tank, blouse thing that has always been slightly too big for my chest haha, high rise dark jeans that are ancient, but not as ancient as these shoes I am wearing that I think I have had since I was like 13. I never really wore them so they’re in great condition and I literally bought them a size bigger at the time so I would grow a bit into them and hope to wear them after I had a baby. Isn’t that weird? Well younger self I am wearing them after having a baby and they fit perfect! I posted this as a lifestyle photo too, as just a general “I am so happy where I am in my life right now….this is where I was meant to be” type thing. And I mean how extra am I with my laundry just casually flowing on the clothing line…real wifey over here!

Processed with VSCO with  preset
featured image: got a couple packs of film for the holiday weekend!!

Don’t have much to add to this other than I bought film haha!

Oh the background fabric is a sneak peak to what material I am designing with!

And now is now! You’re all caught up with mostly everything based of off the photos I took, these really are the only ones remotely close to any fashion photos I was hoping on using for other reasons.

Today I am wearing this striped crop top, which you’ve seen before in a previous blog post,  with high rise flare out jeans (also in a previous blog post about size doesn’t matter they were just a bluer color) and I did have on some tan wedges that are featured. Also I am wearing a crescent moon necklace that I literally just bought today because I love it and so many people have one similar!! Loving that moons are being a trend because then I can buy all the stuff!! haha jk I wish I could.

Capture+_2017-07-06-21-00-25-1

Originally I had on a different crescent moon choker, I had bought it from Choies a year ago I think, may still be up I am not sure, but I kid you not I sneezed and the clasp gave way and it fell off my neck!! I was so shocked! I fixed it since I have needle nose pliers and such for jewelry making but still!! I sneezed and it basically broke! So glad I fixed it because I just love the pearl that is on the inside of it.  This is why I bought this new necklace when I was out, I felt like my outfit was lacking!

 

I think that was the longest post I have ever written!! I plan on getting back at it, I still love writing about my style and have some ideas for other things fashion wise.

Be sure to check out my website with links to some photography, and a lifestyle blog  that I have on their with different types of posts ( link above) , also if you want to really stay connected follow my Instagram(s): more fashion and I sometimes follow back: http://instagram.com/sheonlywearsboots  my more personal one and family orientated, I dont follow back on this one: http://instagram.com/elizashosh

I am also getting back into filming sometimes so go subscribe to my youtube channel as well!   http://youtube.com/user/showieC

and last but not least my twitter:  http://twitter.com/ESSIESDEN

Like I said I post mostly on my Instagram: sheonlywearsboots just because it is easier and I like it so much more than anything else.

Lots of love and good vibes babes!!

xoxo

shoshanna elizabeth

Leave a Reply

