Stripes on Floral…..Again!!

So my go to look this spring must just be floral patterns paired with stripes, because not only do I have several already documented on here, there have been other outfits not documented.

This awesome, almost school teacher vibe maxi skirt is from a local antique shop. It is slightly too big for me and I have yet taken the time to take the waist line in. It has two shallow pockets and a slit up the back for a more movement. I dont know why it called my name but I decided to make it mine. I may decided at some point to make it shorter.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Here I pinned it in to make it fit more of my waist other wise it would be sitting on my hips in order to fit me without pinning it in.

The knitted crop top is from Romwe, a couple years old, also I never know which is the actual front because it is uniform on both sides. This happens to be one of my favorite tops, and the mustard yellow color seems to change in the lighting making it extra ugly and perfect!

Processed with VSCO with  preset
Processed with VSCO with preset

The little sweater is from Forever21 from about a year ago, also a button down crop top but I tend to wear it as a light sweater.

I am also wearing my yellow platform oxfords from H&M, which I changed the laces out and are actually about 5 -6 years old.

Processed with VSCO with  preset
Processed with VSCO with preset

My jewelry I made myself, super easy to make chokers and necklaces like these, maybe a future blog post? I got the materials from craft store heaven, Michael’s!! If you dont have one near you I pity you but if you have some sort of fantastic craft supply store that is equally as perfect!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

I wore this weeks ago, with moving and everything in boxes and bags I dont have much access to my clothes and have been just wearing tshirts and jeans, keeping it simple. Hope to be able to have newer content and maybe even new clothes to haul within the next month!!

I hope you guys enjoyed this little ootd, vintage find and floral on stripes look!!

Vintage can be so much fun if you style it right, or even know how to change the appearance and make alterations!! All in the name of style and fashion!

xoxo

Shoshanna Elizabeth

4 thoughts on “Stripes on Floral…..Again!!

Leave a Reply

