Kimonos

I love the feeling of wearing kimonos. It is like a grandma shawl (someone actually told me they liked my shawl and I was like wow thanks! haha) but it also has a Stevie Nicks, 60’s vibe to it. The fact is though that kimonos are Japanese fashion, which they had tons of heavy influences on fashion throughout the years in women’s fashion, in fabrics that were used, and prints. This particular kimono with all its fringe/tassel glory is just Japanese by name. The fringe is where Stevie Nicks comes to mind, the color is a rich eggplant purple with soft velvet designs all over it. My friends got it for me from Forever21 for my 20th birthday.

Unfortunately it is the only kimono I own and would really love to start a collection, maybe even make a bunch for myself too! Or if anyone wants to comment below some places that sell great kimonos Id be more than happy to check them out!!

I decided to wear it over a long sleeved, grey crop top (also Forever21), it was a bit cooler out and I thought I would be freezing if I wore a t-shirt underneath. I have on dark high-rise blue jeans (Target) and my mom shoes (ballet flats, Forever21). This is another simple look that I feel can be brightened with an accessory such as the kimono. MY wardrobe has slowly become Forever21 because when I was pregnant I bought way too much stuff from them, it was theraputic though!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I took my son back to the garden park to run around and took tons of photos! It has become our favorite place!

xoxo

Shoshanna Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

